#STUDENTLIFE WITH CONNOR

Posted in Student Life by nido team on July 21, 2016

Every Friday we kick off the weekend by featuring one of our brilliant residents to bring you advice on preparing for university.

This week we spoke to Connor who is in his 2nd year of Sports Business at UCFB Wembley.

What was it about UCFB Wembley that made you want to study there? 
UCFB Wembley combines sports and business, two of my favourite things. With the rate the sports business industry is growing at the moment, it’s definitely something I want to be involved in.

How did you feel when you were accepted into university? 
It was very surreal. I was dead excited about starting a new life down in London with lots of exciting things to come.

Do you have any advice on the accommodation search process? 
I was quite lucky because I got the last room in the building. Not everyone is always going to get as lucky as that, so I’d definitely advise that as soon as you see what you want, you should just book straight away otherwise you risk losing out on the room.

Did you find it hard to leave home? 
Leaving home for me was pretty easy as I’m very independent. London is such a big city and there’s so many things to do, whereas back home in Peterborough, there’s hardly anything to do. I think leaving home to come to London was an easy process for me.

If you could only take three things with you to university, what would you take? 
My phone as it’s a massive help when navigating around London. I’d take my Playstation, because it has sky on it, so I can catch up on all my TV. My third thing would be my Macbook. It helps me get all my work done and the calendar keeps me up to date.

What would you recommend doing while in London? 
I’d recommend visiting Duck and Waffle. It’s about 40 floors up and you can see panoramic views of east London all while eating breakfast!

We’ll be featuring a student each week to give you insight into #studentlife and moving to university